6 Beauty Products I won’t Leave Home Without

If you’re a backpacker like myself, you would know that space is limited when it comes to packing for a trip. In the world of budget airlines and insane baggage fees, the less you bring the better. This can seem almost impossible, especially for a female who would more than likely pack her entire closet and vanity for a girls weekend trip.

It all comes down to this; think about what you would NEED to bring and cut that in half. No seriously. This goes for both clothes and toiletries. Whether it was having to check my bag unexpectedly or paying the overweight charge, I’ve learned the hard way to only take what you really really need. Aside from the basic shampoo, conditioner, and body wash here are the 6 things I would NEVER leave home without.

1. After Shower Hair Care

41ve4qzmol-_sy355_

I find in most countries the water to be way different from the water at home in the states, so it’s important to have some type of leave in treatment for after the shower. I use it’s a 10 with Keratin which is a little more on the expensive side, but totally worth every penny. Especially for extremely damaged hair, like myself (it says miracle on the bottle for a reason). For those with less damaged hair and/or less money to spend I find that Ogx Argan Oil works well too!

Purchase it’s a 10 here

Purchase OGX here

2. Dry Shampoo

2265752

As gross as it is to admit it we all now that showering and washing your hair isn’t as easy while traveling. Maybe you just got off a long flight or arrived in a new city after an overnight train and there’s no time to wash your hair before exploring (been there). That’s where dry shampoo comes in, it literally saves lives… No really it does. My personal favorite is Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak

Purchase Here

3. Foundation

cccream_fair_main

As a female it’s natural to want to bring your entire vanity while traveling, but as a backpacker you know space is extremely limited. Limited space means limited cosmetics. Foundation is the one thing you will always find in my bag. My personal fav is IT cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC cream. It’s a medium to full coverage foundation with the added benefit of SPF 50+ and anti aging serum.

Purchase here

4. Makeup Remover/Facial Cleansing Wipes

6805105_320x385

I’m clearly all about saving space so if there are any 2-in-1 type products, I probably have them. One of them being my favorite makeup removing towelettes. They take EVERYTHING off my face so there is no need to bring my face wash while traveling. I use Neutrogena which is a little more expensive than store brands, but worth the extra money.

Purchase here

5. Moisturizer

oil-free-spf-30-370x480_0

Moisturizer is an important part of my daily routine at home,  so it’s definitely one of my must bring items on any trip.. I don’t know about you guys, but my skin definitely changes while traveling. It tends to be really dry, especially on my face. I recently started using Mario Badescu products and I have zero complaints (especially on the prices). This moisturizer is perfect for all skin types and as an added benefit contains SPF without making your skin look greasy.

Purchase here

6. Body Spray

s-l1000The final product I never leave home without… Body spray. This falls under the same reason I bring dry shampoo, showering isn’t always an option but smelling like you did is. Victoria Secret has great travel size body sprays and a wide variety of scents!

Purchase here

Leave a Reply

